Welcome to Whitnash Town Council - Working for a better Whitnash

Councillors and Wards

Council Structure

The Council has 15 members elected from four local wards.

Policies are managed through four Standing Committees composed of a Chairman and Councillors. Council meetings are open to the public and experts are often invited to give presentations of topics of specialist interest to the committee. The Annual Parish Meeting (meeting for electors) is held in April. The Council also holds an Annual General Meeting in May at the Community Centre.

Members of the public and press are welcome to attend.

Planning Committee – examination of development proposals and applications, Highway improvements, considering Regional and County Structure Plans and Street Lighting

Hall and Playing Fields Committee – Community Hall, recreational areas, sports facilities and play schemes

Finance and General Purposes Committee – responsibilities cover finance, policies, civic duties, grants and any items not covered by the above committees.

Christmas Lights Committee – responsibilities for Christmas Lights display and the Christmas Lights Switch On event on the first Sunday in December.

Whitnash Town Ward MapsWhitnash ward map June 2015
North WardMap of North Ward
West WardMap of West Ward
East WardMap of East Ward
South WardMap of South Ward

North Ward

East Ward

South Ward

West Ward

Town Clerk